on off

01.02.17: HDA Graz: Exhibition and book presentation

The Architekturpreis des Landes Steiermark for the promotion of contemporary quality architecture in Styria is awarded every three years and comes with prize money of € 10,000. The prize is awarded to an object built in Styria within the last 3 years.
The prize is awarded by decision of a curator. This time, Tina Gregorič from Slovenia was appointed by the Styrian Provincial Government.
The Architekturpreis des Landes Steiermark 2016 goes to the Erika Horn nursing home by Dietger Wissounig Architekten.

The Architektur Jahrbuch Graz Styria 2016, edited by Markus Bogensberger, Tina Gregorič and the HDA, will be published to accompany the award.

Speakers at the opening and book presentation:

Christian Buchmann, Regional Councillor for Culture
Harry Pogner, Graz City Councillor
Gerald Fuxjäger, President of the Chamber of Civil Engineers
Tina Gregorič, Curator of the Architecture Award
Markus Bogensberger, Managing Director HDA


Award winner: Erika Horn Nursing Home (Dietger Wissounig Architekten).

Recognitions: Atelier Am Kogl (Johannes Kaufmann Architektur), Haus T (Atelier Ulrike Tinnacher), Volksschule Mariagrün (Architekturwerk Berktold Kalb ARGE), Theater im Palais, Graz University of the Arts (balloon architekten ZT-OG), Biomedical Engineering, Graz University of Technology (Gangoly & Kristiner Architekten ZT GmbH).

Nominations: Oase No 8 (Agency in Biosphere – Markus Jeschaunig), Fortress of Backyards – Festivalzentrum steirischer herbst 2014 (SUPERSTERZ + .tmp architekten), Ölmühle Fandler (epps Ploder Simon ZT GmbH), Wohnbau Ragnitzstraße (LOVE architecture and urbanism ZT GmbH), Anhaltezentrum Vordernberg (Sue Architekten ZT GmbH), Bezirksgericht Feldbach (Ederer + Haghirian Architekten ZT-OG).

Exhibition duration: 2 to 26 February 2017, Tue to Sun 10 a.m. to 6 p.m., closed on Mondays